Monthly Archives: August 2012

Monday August 31, 1942

                Aug. 31, 1942 The rumors are that we are moving to Libya. Could be cause everyone seems to think that we’re leaving England soon. I hope we do because I wanna see … Continue reading

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Sunday August 30, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.                

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Saturday August 29, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Friday August 28, 1942

Dad had no entry in his journal for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Thursday August 27, 1942

                Aug 27 All the flying personnel, that is, the ones with planes moved to Polebrook today. We over here are like orphans. We all got passes and went to London. Really saw … Continue reading

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Wednesday August 26, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Tuesday August 25, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Monday August 24, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Sunday August 23, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.              

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment

Saturday August 22, 1942

Dad had no journal entry for this day.                

Posted in August 1942 | Leave a comment